Registration link for participants- DPCOE has organize ‘DPES Manthan: An outcome based technical event’ | DPCoE is proud to announce that we have been awarded A+ with 3.38 CGPA by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) | DPCOE has received Rotary Professional Excellence Award – Best College Award in Education (Urban) Congratulations! | View our National Institutional Ranking Framework 2019 (NIRF) Data here! | Congratulations!!! Team Screwdrivers For Biggest Achievement - Overall 1st Rank in National Level FMAE FFS 2018 Competition at Coimbatore

Dhole Patil College of Engineering Students participated in Fraternity of Mechanical and Automobile Engineers FFS 2018 organized at Coimbatore and won the overall Championship, along with this the team secured first rank in endurance, second rank in acceleration, second rank in skid pad and second rank in Autocross. The Team was Felicitated  in the  prize distribution ceremony in presence of Dr.V Raju Director of Kumar Guru Technical University and Mr. Devendra Jahagirdar Manager Force motors with Championship Trophy & Cash Prize of 1,50,000/-.

FFS 2018 is the one of the reputed national level competition for student formula car design, development and testing, this event is organized in association with Fraternity of Mechanical and Automobile Engineers at Kari motor speedway Coimbatore Tamilnadu. In this event student have to manufacture the student formula car by considering all international rules and regulation for safety. The Team consists of 25 students from Mechanical and Automobile Engineering Department .In this particular competition around 70 Formula Student teams from all over India was participated. After successful completion of all static Events, the team qualified for dynamic events and won one prize each in respective dynamic events. By completing this entire tests the students of DPCOE prove that our institute is one of the best in the India, this particular car manufactured by our students can attend speed up to 100 km/hr.

“Team Screwdrivers” is lead by Mr.Ravi Jadhav as captain, Mr.Pratik Samudre, Mr.Krushna Bankar, Mr.Vaibhav Ghuge, Mr. Seshai Akula ,Mr. Aashay Ghodke along with other team mates have contributed immensely towards design and manufacturing of car. The team was guided by our Alumni Mr.Bhimashankar Dawanipurge, Prof.Mahesh Patil and Prof. Rajeshwar Janunkar from Automobile and Mechanical Engineering Department.

DPCOE chairman Hon.Shri Sagar Dhole Patil, Secretory Hon.Smt.Uma Dhole Patil and Principal Dr.Nihar Walimbe congratulate to students.